12 1709

Invalid IMEI

Hoernchen 2017-2-16 19:57 Published [Copy link]

Welcome to login zopo forum!

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Dear friends,
I have a little problem with my ZP952 (newest Stock-Rom). My IMEI are invalid.
I have entered the engeneering Mode dialing  *#*#3646633#*#*, but under Connectivity  there are no CDS Information. Any other working solution to re-enter my IMEI?
Report Use magic
| Reply

12 comments about Invalid IMEI Last comment Yesterday 01:13

ilka71 Junior Member Post time 2017-2-16 21:03:16 | Show all posts
did you flash 2 days ago rom?or you have the one from last year?
Report Use magic
si01 Newbie Post time 2017-2-16 21:04:28 | Show all posts
I had the same problem on a ZP951 after the update to the latest stock-rom. I used "Format + Download" in the SP flash tool, maybe this caused the problem. I also tried the engineering mode, but as you write, the CDS info entry is missing.

What finally helped is the tool "Maui META 3G", freely available at needrom. It allowed me to reset both missing IMEIs.

Good luck, please keep us informed if this also works for you!
Report Use magic
ilka71 Junior Member Post time 2017-2-16 21:24:37 | Show all posts
NEVER use format+download!!!!!!!OLNY download!!!!
Report Use magic
Hoernchen Newbie Post time 2017-2-16 21:41:46 | Show all posts
ilka71 replied at 2017-2-16 21:03
did you flash 2 days ago rom?or you have the one from last year?

Build Number: 20160921-230654
Report Use magic
Hoernchen Newbie Post time 2017-2-16 21:42:27 | Show all posts
si01 replied at 2017-2-16 21:04
I had the same problem on a ZP951 after the update to the latest stock-rom. I used "Format + Downloa ...

Thanks mate! It worked for me, too
Report Use magic
ilka71 Junior Member Post time 2017-2-16 21:56:25 | Show all posts
Hoernchen replied at 2017-2-16 21:42
Thanks mate! It worked for me, too

you also pressed format+download instead of just download?
with this latest rom do you have bt problems,random restarts?
Report Use magic
Hoernchen Newbie Post time 2017-2-16 22:40:27 | Show all posts
ilka71 replied at 2017-2-16 21:56
you also pressed format+download instead of just download?
with this latest rom do you have bt prob ...

I came from CM13 and thought I had to do so.

So far I didn´t really test the new rom because of the IMEI problem.
Report Use magic
ilka71 Junior Member Post time 2017-2-16 23:05:38 | Show all posts
ok thx for the info!test it and write here if u experience any bt disconnection ,ramndom restarts etc!
Report Use magic
si01 Newbie Post time 2017-2-17 20:04:42 | Show all posts
Up to now I experienced no problems with the new stock-rom. But I tested BT only for 10 minutes (file transfer).

The only difference I see at the moment: the compass is working!

I will keep you informed if I experience problems during the next weeks.
Report Use magic
12Next
Return to list
You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

Points Rules

New
  • Reply
  • Comment
  • Score
  • Share
Quick Reply To Top Return to the list